About STPB

Category: Tentang STPB

Bandung Tourism institute (Sekolah Tinggi Pariwisata Bandung), formerly known as NHI (National Hotel Institute), is a tourism institute under the Ministry of Tourism and academically it is under the Ministry of National Education.
As a government institute, STP Bandung aims to produce tourism professionals as national assets with international quality who are creative and posses the spirit of entrepreneurship, Indonesian personality and values.
STP Bandung establishes partnership with national and international universities in developing the educational programmes of D-III, D-IV, S1 (Bachelor Degree) and Master of Tourism Management.
The educational programmes at STP Bandung emphasize  on the achievements of scientific skills which are enriched with laboratory practice, field study and internship (industrial attachment/on the job training).



to becomea world-class tourism educational institute that mantains Indonesian personality.




Grand Strategy



The history of Bandung Institute of Tourism dates back to the establishment of Sekolah Kejuruan Perhotelan (SKP – Hotel Vocational School/Vocational School of Hospitality) in 1959 under the Department of Education and Culture.


Positions Of  STP Bandung

According to the Decree of the President of the Republic of Indonesia No. 101 of 1993 and the Decree of the Minister of Tourism, Post and Telecommunication No. KM52/DL.107/MPPT-95   Bandung Institute of Tourism is an educational institute that organizes professional education programmes in the field of tourism under the Ministry of Culture and Creative Economy, and academically it is under the supervision of the Directorate General of Ministry of National Education.

Based on Presidential Decree no. 59 / P / 2011 dated 18 October 2011 on the appointment of ministers, the Ministry of Culture and Tourism (Kemenbudpar) was changed into the Ministry of Tourism and Creative Economy (Kemenparekraf).


Leader of Bandung Tourism Institute

  1. 1962 - 1964, A. WIDAGDO, Direktur Akademi Perhotelan Perestoranan (APP)
  2. 1964 - 1966, Drs. HARI HARTONO (Alm), Direktur Akademi Perhotelan Nasional (APN)
  3. 1967 - 1969, Drs. SOKARSONO, Direktur Akademi Perhotelan Nasional (APN)
  4. 1967 - 1969, Kol. Cad GOENADI, Direktur Akademi Perhotelan Nasional (APN)
  5. 1969 - 1973, Drs. HANAFI, Direktur Akademi Perhotelan Nasional (APN)
  6. 1973 - 1976, Drs. HARI HARTONO, Direktur Pusat Pendidikan Perhotelan (NHI)
  7. 1976 - 1978, Drs. I GEDE ARDIKA, Direktur Pusat Pendidikan Perhotelan (NHI)
  8. 1978 - 1982, Drs. ACEP HIDAYAT, Direktur Pusat Pendidikan Perhotelan dan Pariwisata (NHTI)
  9. 1982 - 1988, NICO KARL LEGOH, Kepala Balai Pendidikan dan Latihan Pariwisata (BPLP)
  10. 1988 - 1993, Drs. DEMSON R.H GOELTOM, Kepala Balai Pendidikan dan Latihan Pariwisata (BPLP)
  11. 1993 - 1998, Drs. DEMSON R.H GOELTOM, Pelaksana Harian Ketua Sekolajh Tinggi Pariwisata Bandung (STPB)
  12. 1998 - 1998, Drs. WIM PANGKEREGO, Ketua Sekolah Tinggi Pariwisata Bandung (STPB)
  13. 1998 - 2005, Drs. I WAYAN BENDHI, BA.,  Ketua Sekolah Tinggi Pariwisata Bandung (STPB)
  14. 2005 - 2009, Dra. UPIEK HAERYAH SADKAR, M.Sc., Ketua Sekolah Tinggi Pariwisata Bandung (STPB)
  15. 2009 - 2011, Drs. DJONI SOFYAN ISKANDAR, MM., Ketua Sekolah Tinggi Pariwisata Bandung (STPB)
  16. 2011 - 2012, Drs. NOVIENDI MAKALAM, MA. Ketua Sekolah Tinggi Pariwiata Bandung (STPB)
  17. 2012 - 2014, plt. Drs. SAIFUL ADI, M.Pd. (STPB)
  18. 2014 - 2018,  Dr. ANANG SUTONO MM.Par., CHE. (STPB)
  19. 2018 - sekaramg, FAISAL, MM.Par., CHE. (STPB)
FaLang translation system by Faboba